top of page

Blog 1

What does my music mean to me? It is me. It's my way of life and my way of giving life. It's a universal language. It's a gift that i give that is continuously gifted to me. Its a necessity that any audience my music is introduced to, is hearing my words. The vernacular is a gift to tired ears, while the meaning is that "oooh" moment that is carried throughout the entire song. A Towkio verse from Heaven Only Knows comes to mind: "It's my job to make you think and make music that you feel and these songs should make you song." The great thing about this verse is that it makes you feel while he's telling you that he's making music that you feel. It works on a level that I feel i have obtained and am able to write my own verses on.

Heaven Only Knows is the 11th track on Towkio's 2015 mixtape Wav. Theory . It is a feel good song that brings heavy church vibes and it feels like a precursor to Chance's Finish Line/Drown. This song brings to mind that as musician's, we never know where we're gona end up but as long as we follow our hearts and the plan for our music, we can't go wrong.

Add your site or application content here [Intro: Lido] That's why I love it, I love it, love it, I love it, love it, I love it That's why I love it, I love it, love it, I love it, love it, I love it That's why I love it, I love it, love it, I love it, love it, I love it That's why I love it, I love it, love it, I love it, love it, I love it

Add your site or application content here Add your site or application content here Add your site or application content here [Verse 1: Towkio] Look, my girl tripping, say I treat her like a groupie But I never took a groupie out to eat See I've been balling, I've been popping I've been bubbling, I've been buzzing In my city women love me, think I'm pretty And they confirm it whenever they see me in person If I said it I meant it, I said it on purpose Don't sleep on that furnace cause, boy, we hot And it's my job to make you think, and make music that you feel And these songs should make you sing Ohh ohh ohh, I guess we'll never know (heaven only knows) What we need to know, where we need to go Mind in the right field like I'm Ichiro I shed light, they need to grow, fuck 'em all Fuck they friends, fuck they car, fuck your brand, fuck your blog It's SAVEMONEY, we an army full of generals Here to push the envelope And change what they think It's my job to make them think, and make music that they feel So these songs make them sing like:

[Hook: Towkio & Eryn Allen Kane] Where the end will go? Will I ever know? Heaven only knows Where the end will go? Will I ever know? Heaven only knows [Bridge: Lido] That's why I love it, I love it, love it, I love it, love it, I love it That's why I love it, I love it, love it, I love it, love it, I love it That's why I love it, I love it, love it, I love it, love it, I love it That's why I love it, I love it, love it, I love it, love it, I love it

[Verse 2: Chance the Rapper] If I drop it they gonna cop it I might start a non-for-profit My poppa say, "Chancelor, I am so proud of you" Like my beats? They made all of them Kick my feet on the ottoman I just might run for Alderman, you got power too Sneak that rap, put a message in, it's that sugary medicine Feel like the intro, but better than it's ever been Jumping like checkers, clever like chess is Smoking like purp is, perfect like Surf is, deeper than surface Anxious and nervous, the world isn't flat, it's sharp as a circus It's starving like sharks is, that's looking for surfers I'm not in the industry, not in the service, not into retail Not into nodding my noggin, neglecting the detail I'm only beginning, behold magnificence Brown-skinned black boy When his dread-head friends tall and omnipotent You choke like cinnamon, you broke, I been the man Triiibe, SM and 197 at your fuckin' neck, boy IGH!

[Hook: Towkio & Eryn Allen Kane] Where the end will go? Will I ever know? Heaven only knows Where the end will go? Will I ever know? Heaven only knows Where the end will go? Will I ever know? Heaven only knows Where the end will go? Will I ever know? Heaven only knows

[Outro: Chance the Rapper] Ay yo, why you about to have the hottest tape of 2015? It's stupid This song is already so hot, I'm actually just glad you let me rap on that bitch


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page