top of page

Blog 5

SImilar to the Rough Trade performance, I was not excited about participating in the talent show. In actuality, I didn’t want to do the talent show. For reasons still unknown to me, I had no enthusiasm for performing for my peers. Whether it was my lack of need for validation or not, I just didn’t want to do it. However, I did have a productive school year so far. I had air time, I was interviewed by a local radio personality, and I am close to completing what will be my breakout song.

My goals for 2018 include: 1) completing my breakout single, as well as, an EP; 2) finalizing my music group structure, or deciding to go solo; and 3) performing at SOB’s. These goals are intentionally loosely structured. I do this on purpose so I can work towards a general direction with the ability to be flexible when life happens; be able to work, and also sit on the path and have a bite to eat.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page