top of page

Blog 6

This past cycle, I have recorded exactly one verse. That’s right, just one. The song isn’t mine, though. It belongs to a talented female artist by the name of Zola. I was honored that she asked me to contribute a verse to her piece. The work, Tranquility, is dear to her, and she worked hard to bring it to fruition. In light of this, I did my best to write a sentimental verse. However, when recording it, I had lost touch with what the verse was about, so my delivery was flawed. I need to reconnect with the idea of personal peace, and helping others with the idea of being comfortable, and at peace, with who they are. It’s a good verse for a good song, and I would very much like to re-do it out of respect to her, and the amount of effort she put into creating a meaningful piece.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page