top of page

Music econ

In my future I hope to be an independent artist. While being signed to a label most usually means advance money,

there are in’s and outs in contracts that can possibly screw you over in the end. Chance the Rapper has shown today’s rappers that you can be independent and still make sh*tloads. As my biggest idol, I’m always looking at Chances moves and in doing so I’ve realized that being independent is a business. Streaming sites like Spotify and Apple Music pay next to nothing for a stream so in order to make money off of it EVERYBODY has to stream your music. So instead, independent artists make their money through merchandise, touring, and endorsements. It has become a possibility to be as big as a label and be your own boss. Knowing this I want to capitalize on it and in my future, create an organization containing different aspects in the artist industry and use it to help other artists/aspiring creators without fucking them over.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page