top of page

Blog 4

Up until the Rough Trade concert, I hadn’t given it much thought; it was just another performance. When I arrived, my putlooked had not changed. I knew the song I was performing with Damani, like the back of my hand, so, I had no butterflies. Fortunately, as with anything that i know is important, I was able to psyche myself up. I expected that when I got on stage, the crowd energy would allow me to flow into my performance, but that didn’t happen. It was a catch-22 because the crowd energy wasn’r fueling me, and in turn, I wasn’t hyping up the crowd; clearly not my best performance. However, it was a learning experience because I allowed external factors to affect my motivation for music, but from now on, instead of seeing music as a burden, I will use it as my escape; my getaway. I know I have what it takes to put on a good performance, so, I will go all out from now on; no matter what. Whether it be for ten people or ten thousand, I will give my all.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page