top of page

How I've grown

This cycle I went through a rougher patch than usual. Depression hit me like a diesel truck. But as I was coming out of it I realized how I was connecting with other people or rather how I wasn't, was a factor. Not only was I dependent on outside happiness (Not being popular but creating my idea of family) but I wasn't really trying to find a good source for it because I had given up on the idea of family before but it never really left my mind. As a result, I had weak inner happiness. I've decided to find what makes me happy and keep it around me while cutting out the toxicity. However if you just cut toxic people out of your life without understanding the dynamic between you, the same problem will find its way to you in a new person. Understanding this, I've taken up the conscious effort to be open to those that have wronged me while I try to remember all the times I've wronged someone and do my best to apologize for it. I feel like at the epitome of this practice is the open and responsible leader I want to be.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page